Do Something


I follow dosomething.com on Twitter and recently I learned that you can text “dosomething” to 30644 to get a vetted, safe volunteer opportunity in your zip code.

After I texted “dosomething” to 30644, I received a text that said “Reply with ur zip code to get volunteer opps txtd to ur mobile 2x per month. ”

So I texted my zip code and then received a text that said “Sweet! Thanks for signing up.”

You can stop receiving texts at anytime by texting “STOP” or you can get help by texting “HELP.”

This is a great use of technology. Give it whirl.

2 thoughts on “Do Something

Leave a Reply

